Have questions about your plan, billing & payment options? We have you covered. Check the frequently asked questions here.
For sure! This is so much more than a trial. You can use the features and services supported by the free plan for free without a time limit. However, we reserve the right to adjust the rights included in the free plan at any time according to the actual situation of the product and the company.
Why is the yearly plan much cheaper than the monthly?
We applied a higher discount to the yearly plan because most of our customers prefer to stay with us for longer periods of time and ask for discounts, so we decided to make things easier for everyone.
Yes! Please contact our team for more information.
Gemoo accepts credit card payments, supporting all the popular credit card types, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards.
Yes, it does renew automatically. You can write us an email to ask to cancel your subscription anytime.
You’re free to cancel at any time! When you do, your current plan will last until the end of your billing period.
You can write us an email to ask for a refund for a yearly subscription if you cancel it within 14 days of purchase. No refund is available for a monthly subscription.
It usually takes 2~7 business days.
After the membership expires, the rights will automatically be downgraded to a free user. You cannot create new content, but the content that has already been created is not affected and will remain in your account, where you can edit and share it. You can use it with confidence.
When you upgrade, your remaining credit will be credited toward your Professional Plan.
If you encounter insufficient space, upload a video that exceeds the limit, or the number of Documents is insufficient, you will see the corresponding upgrade guide. Click “Upgrade” to bring up the pop-up window that only upgrades the membership level. After you successfully upgrade to the Pro Plan, we will exchange the remaining days of your Basic Plan for the corresponding Pro days and send them to your account to extend your Pro Plan days.
Our exchange rules are as follows:
Yes. After subscribing to the membership, if you do not renew after it expires, you can downgrade to a free user and the rights you enjoy will also be downgraded to a free user. When you need it again, you can upgrade to a Basic user or a Pro user at any time.